Our Optimum Nutrition products in India have been certified as vegetarian by Food Safety And Standards Authority of India. They bear the FSSAI green dot which indicates that the food is Vegetarian or Lacto-Vegetarian (may contain milk or milk derived ingredients)
Yes, Gold Standard Whey is Vegetarian. You can be certain of it with the FSSAI green dot on the label. Gold Standard 100% Whey contains whey protein derived from cow’s milk.
Yes it is.
While many of our products do not include ingredients containing gluten – they are manufactured in a plant which carries gluten containing products. However, we do clean all machinery in between production, so if at all, only traces should remain.Therefore we would not recommend our products for someone who has celiac disease or is allergic to gluten. Please check the allergen information on pack as certain products do contain the ingredient gluten.
Our Optimum Nutrition Gold Standard 100% Whey is not Halal-certified
While all our protein powders are naturally low in lactose, Our Gold Standand 100% Isolate is further filtered and is lower in lactose and higher in protein per serving compared to Gold Standard 100% Whey.
Yes Creatine, Glutamine and Amino Energy are suitable for vegetarians.
While Amino Energy does not include ingredients containing gluten – it is manufactured in a plant which carries gluten containing products. However, we do clean all machinery in between production, so if at all, only traces should remain. Therefore we would not recommend our products for someone who is celiac or allergic to gluten.